Jump to main content
12-21 November 2021

Jazz supergroup Artemis

Continuing Blue Note Records’ tradition of representing the leading voices in jazz, Artemis present their debut, self-titled release at Cadogan Hall this spring.

Featuring Renee Rosnes (musical director and piano), Ingrid Jensen (trumpet), Anat Cohen (clarinet), Nicole Glover (tenor saxophonist), Noriko Ueda (bass) and Allison Miller (drums), Artemis’ musical conversation is sophisticated, soulful and powerful, the groove runs deep in this supergroup of bona fide jazz titans!

A killer line-up of players, composers, and performers who hail from all over the world...they all converge on this extremely cosmopolitan, sleek, rhythm-forward, modern sound.

NPR Music

The group is distinctive not only for bringing together seven singular artists, each renowned for their own remarkable solo career; but for its multi-generational and globe-spanning line-

These incredible musicians dwell in the rarefied air of bands whose whole is greater than the sum of its already sublime parts. Their musical conversation is sophisticated, soulful and powerful, and their groove runs deep.

Don Was, Blue Note

Share this article