Tomorrow's Warriors Takeover

LONDON Barbican / FreeStage (Level G)
Silk Street


4pm | Loucin Moskofian
5pm | Hypernova
6pm | Tomorrow’s Warriors Quintet

Loucin Moskofian
is a London-based vocalist and songwriter with her influences rooted in jazz, neo-soul and RnB. As part of several projects including vocalist for Tomorrow’s Warriors Female Frontline and backing vocalist for Poppy Ajudha, Loucin has performed at  festivals and venues across the world. Taken aback by the crowd’s hushed reaction at her first public performance, Loucin realised her voice  could command an audience’s attention. Her original project has been a way for her to connect with her audiences and reflect on issues like marginalisation, identity and oppression. 

Loucin Moskofian – vocals
Lilli Moskofian – Flute
Jelly Cleaver – Guitar
Amy Gadiaga – Bass
Tash Keary - Drums

is a collective of young jazz musicians who include members of the bands Invariance, Where Pathways Meet and Nihilism. They draw their
influences from a plethora of musical styles including renaissance, be-bop, neo-classical, drill and reggae. As pioneers of the genres Neo-Bebop (bebop music infused with Bachian harmony) and Jazz Drill they fuse traditional music with the music of today. Previous performances include the Southbank Centre and We Out Here Festival.

Axel Lidstrom - Trumpet
Joseph Oti - Trumpet
Deji Ijishakin - Tenor Sax
James Wade-Sired - Trombone
Hamish Moore - Double Bass
Jonah Larrington - Piano
Will Cameron - Drums

The Tomorrow’s Warriors Quintet is made up of some of the most talented young musicians on the Tomorrow’s Warriors Young Artist Development Programme under the tutorage of award-winning saxophonist Binker Golding. They have previously performed at Ronnie Scott’s supporting the Nu Civilisation Orchestra and at Love Supreme Jazz Festival. They shall be doing a set of originals which show maturity beyond their age.  
Donovan Haffner – alto saxophone  
Maddy Coombs – tenor saxophone  
Sultan Stevenson – piano  
Menelik Claffey – bass  
Cassius Cobbson - drums