Patchwork Jazz Orchestra

Patchwork Jazz Orchestra developed as a way of connecting a wider group of like-minded musicians. Playing original compositions written exclusively by members of the band, this collaboration provides an exciting opportunity for new, forward-thinking music to be explored and performed in a large ensemble context. Thriving off the diversity of its players and composers, the group will premiere two sets of original music by band members including prizewinning composers, bandleaders and performers Tom Green, Misha Mullov-Abbado, James Davison, Matthew Herd and Scott Chapman.

Saxophones: Matthew Herd, Alex Hitchcock, Sam Miles, Sam Rapley, Sam Glaser
Trombones: Tom Green, Kieran McLeod, Jamie Pimenta, Yusuf Narcin
Trumpets: James Davison, Adam Chatterton, James Copus, Tom Dennis
Double Bass: Misha Mullov-Abbado
Piano: Liam Dunachie
Guitar: Rob Luft
Drums: Scott Chapman